· 

VICC #5 - Ghisallo Cup Cyclodrom

After 3 years, I decided to race again on this course. The cyclodrom is known for its summer crits and because of my injury, I had to pass on a lot of races, so I looked for something that would fit into my plan. As I noticed that there is a new host to the races I became curious and took a closer look. There happen to be seperate women races! This is just too cool, because when I was racing there 3 years ago, the women had to compete with the men in one race. 
So I decided to participate and it was actually pretty cool. I went with the peloton the whole distance. Just the sprints weren`t as good and I couldn`t make points. But I guess thats okay as a triathlete ;) Thinking back it was nice to race again and I am impressed by myself about the pace: 37kmh. On sunday the 6th and last race of the ghisallo cup will take place and I am excited to what it will bring me. 

Sponsoren