· 

Self Sabotaging and how to deal with the consequences

Sometimes it is hard to accept what your body tells you. It doesn`t matter, if you theorethically know that it is not good for your health. The mind tells you to keep going and thats what you do. Because you came that far, because you trained so hard to reach the level, because you invested so much time and sweat, because you don`t wan`t to lose it, because you have a goal before your eyes and now that it came so near you can nearly reach for it, you do not want to take a step back. It is stupid of course and afterwards you`ll think about it and tell yourself: you idiot lost more time pushing through the pain, than you got nearer your goals. But in the moment you do not want to see the consequences until it is too late. 

 

After not being able to run for about 3 and a half months and making it worse with 2 too early attemps at races, I took my time and can now start running again. But not what you think. It all starts with some walking-running intervalls that will be increased within time. I will completely listen to my body and let it decided when I will be fully recovered.

For now the water and my bike are my best friends and I hope to at least get a nice Season Closing at Podersdorf!

 


Sponsoren