· 

Austrian Aquathlon Championships 2016 in Blindenmarkt

 

After 2 months of a really focused preperation, I may got my hopes up too high. Since practise went pretty well, I thought that I could do a great race in Blindemarkt at the Austrian Aquathlon Championships (800m/3000m) . But that didn`t happen, at least not as I wanted it to.
It was the first time ever that I got so confused during the swim, that I had absolutely no clue in which group I was. After this pretty bad swim, I came out of the water as 8th. But I managed to keep the pace up at the run afterwards und finally crossed the finish line as 6th. Well not exactly as I wanted it, but I am satisfied with my run.
In the afternoon we had the "Bundesländerstaffel" where I had the honor to represent Vienna. We got the 6th place which is not that bad. We even were 2nd for a few minutes!! But yeah 6.place is our final achievement.
Doing sports is like sitting in a Rollercoaster, it has ist up and downs, but without them it would just be damn boring. So I am gonna rise my hands and enjoy the ride and see what will happen next.

Sponsoren