· 

Work hard in silence. Let your success be the noise.

After a horrible week of trying to understand why things happen as they do and an uncontrolled weightloss, it really wasn`t the best idea to participate at the 7.Sparkasse Supaman Sprint triathlon this weekend. I had rough days behind me and felt the lowest I ever felt in my life. 

Anyways I was too stubborn to admit that I am breakable. 

After a nice swim where I took the lead, it wasn`t long until I got caught on the very hard and difficult bikecourse. I felt my strenght ebbing away with every meter. Finally I could get off the bike and get on the running course. Usually this part of the race I like best, because I can hunt the ones in front of me. But this time I could hardly even manage to keep moving. The sun was burning ruthlessly down and made the street blaze. I managed to carry myself over the finish line but the time was disastrous. However I ended up at the first aid to recover. 

What I learned is, that it doesn`t matter how hard life takes you, never ignore what your body tries to tell you! 

 

Something different: Because I want to go to university, I have to pass a few exams in order to be able to study. The first one is already done. Second one coming up in a few weeks! This week is for relaxing, next week I`m going to work in the hospital. And my 18th birthday is coming up in two weeks :)) Finally turning 18! I just wish I could be more excited about it. Time heals. I guess thats my only option.

Sponsoren