· 

Kitz Tri Games 2016

Like every year I couldn`t miss the "Kitzbühl Tri Games" as it became a tradition for me to participate. With only one difference: I was able to try the new format the ITU invented. At first there is a qualification (500m/13km/3km) in which I could show what I am capable of and win the womens overall. Even thought I was the youngest participant! On the same day in the evening, I had the finals (275m/7km/2km), where I could defend my first place from the morning. This was one hell of a race! It was pouring the whole day long wich made it even harder on the bike course, which had a few difficult parts in it as well as some uphill climbing. But I am really satisfied with my performance! The best competition this season so far :)

And the best: compared to the Junior European Cup which took place in Kitzbühel at the same time, using the same format, I would not have been the last, no way! Mentioning that the juniors had better weather conditions as well as a day off between the two races. Additionally I had to cycle all alone in the lead, whilst they had a drafting allowance. 

To sum up, I really am proud of myself and hope to improve until next season. I am definitely one step closer to my dream of participating in the European Cup and in a mega-event :)

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0

Sponsoren