· 

Every cloud has it `s silver lining

This one was a total disaster. This years Austria Triathlon in Podersdorf was just awful. I have to say I had a lot of pessure resting on my shoulders and thats probably one of the reasons why I failed that badly. To start with the swimming: it was very cold anyways I decided to swim without a neo-error number 1. Because of the heavy wind, the waves where really hard to bear. I swallowed tons of water... Te consequences were: Firstly my swimsplit was horrible and secondly, I had to stop and vomit on the bike course. I was thinking about giving up because I felt like dying, no joke! But nevertheless I kept going. The run wasn `t that bad actually and I even managed to get myself on the 11th place (women) Frankly I have no idea how I could to that.... As I crossed the finish line I was so exhausted and after finding my mum and my sister I eventually broke down. 

All in all I was 10 min slower than the year before. But thats what I got for having my hopes up to high...The only thing I can do, is getting the best out of it. I have to say I really imagined it to be different, but nothing comes as we expect it to be. Thats life, and we can `t do anything about it. 

So its not the season closing I wished for, but now I will have my earned break. 2 weeks of chilling, sounds good, beside the fact that school starts tomorrow...

Thankfully it `s my last-first day of school and finally I can sense the end of this torture. Ah joking, its actually not that bad and helps you to distract yourself from other things. So bye bye for today!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0

Sponsoren