· 

Austrian Triathlete Travelling the World

On Saturday, at 11:20 pm, my sister and I finally arrived back home in Vienna. It was a very exhausting Arrival, because we had to change the plane in Frankfurt! And as you know, Frankfurt is one of the biggest airports worldwide! And there were some annoying kids right behind us on the flight from Frankfurt to Vienna...

Concerning my stay in Montpellier: It really was worth visiting ! The landscapes were so beautiful, the beach was just awesome! It was my firts time in years to get to swim in the sea! It was strange to taste the salt on my lips and to feel the sand between my toes. And even stranger was seeing wild flamingos there!!! I always thought, that these are like really exotic birds and I `ll only see them in the zoo, but then they were just standig there, 5m away from me. 

The language school was very cool too. You get plunged into a class full of kids from all over the world! In my class were 2 girls from Germany, one girl from Abu Dhabi, one guy from Italy, one girl from England, one guy from England, one girl from Belgium, one guy from Poland and a girl from Japan. You see it was really a mix of cultures thrown together in a pot. But now I have a few new friends ;) And I got a certificate with the level B2! Thats really cool, because this is the exact same level for the Matura this year :)

Training went well too.The first week was very stressfull, so we mainly went to practise in the second week. All in all we swam about 20km and ran 25km in the second week. I think thats not that bad, but sure back in Vienna it `s going to be more!

Now I also have to concentrate on my paper for the last year of school! I am writing about Triathlon in Austria and how the upcoming generation is getting supported. I am not really fussy about it and really look forward to the point when it is finally finished...

My last Triathlon this year will be the International Podersdorf Sprint in 2 weeks! I am really excited to see if I can beat my time from last year! It is a big challenge but I will do my best! ;)


Kommentare: 1
  • #1

    Sina (Montag, 24 August 2015 12:51)

    Wow das klingt ja richtig cool! Ich war auch schon einmal dort und fand es fantastisch! Wo genau hast du denn gewohnt?

Sponsoren